Our Members
5 Speed Rural Bank, Inc.
Banco Makiling (A Rural Bank)
Banco ng Masa
Bangko Kabayan, Inc.
Batangas Rural Bank for Coop., Inc.
Bolbok Rural Bank, Inc.
Classic Rural Bank, Inc.
Coopbank of Batangas
Empire Rural Bank, Inc.
Farmers Rural Bank, Inc.
Limcoma Rural Bank, Inc.
Lipa Bank, Inc. ( A Rural Bank)
Malarayat Rural Bank, Inc.
Mount Carmel Rural Bank
New Rural Bank of Agoncillo, Inc.
Pres. Jose P. Laurel Rural Bank, Inc.
Progressive Rural Bank, Inc.
Rural Bank of Alitagtag, Inc.
Rural Bank of Calaca, Inc.
Rural Bank of Cuenca, Inc.
Rural Bank of Lipa
Rural Bank of Lobo, Inc.
Rural Bank of Lemery, Inc.
Rural Bank of Padre Garcia, Inc. 
Rural Bank of San Luis, Inc.
Rural Bank of Taal, Inc.
Rural Bank of Talisay, Inc.
Rural Bank of Taysan, Inc.
Sunrise Rural Bank, Inc. 
Summit Rural Bank of Lipa City, Inc.
Synergy Rural Bank, Inc.
Utility Bank (A Rural Bank)
Women’s Rural Bank, Inc.



Head Office:
Progressive Rural Bank Inc.
Luta Norte, Malvar, Batangas
Tel. No. (043) 778- 4223
Fax No. (043) 778- 0943

1. C.M. Recto Ave., LIpa City
Tel. No. (043) 784-6045/ 784- 6047
2. Dolor St. Brgy. Crossing, Calamba City, Laguna
Tel. No. (049) 508- 1264/ 508-1329
In early 1997 a group of eighteen (18) businessmen and professionals from Lipa City and Metro Manila decided to organize a rural bank to be named Progressive Rural Bank, Inc. (PRBI). They decided to buy a 220 square meter lot in Luta Norte, Malvar, Batangas where its first office was established. The bank obtained its Certificate of Authority from Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas on December 1997 under Monetary Board Resolution No. 235. Progressive Rural Bank Inc. (PRBI) started its banking operations on January 8, 1998 with five (5) regular bank personnel.

On its tenth year of operations, Progressive Rural Bank, Inc. (PRBI) was granted by Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas on July 01, 2008 a license to open its first branch. The Branch was located at C.M. Recto Ave. along the busy and commercial center of Lipa City. When it becomes operational, the bank committed to better serve its growing clientele and hopes to serve well by genuinely reflecting its commitment with a sense of distinction. And as it is professionally run by successful businessmen with unquestioned integrity, it is never surprising that from its humble beginnings, Progressive Rural Bank, Inc. (PRBI) has become one of the most admired rural banks in the locality.

On July 15, 2011 another branch was then established at Dolor St., Crossing, Calamba City, a first class component city located in the province of Laguna.

Since its establishment in 1998, two (2) branches were opened, one (1) in the province of Batangas and another one (1) in Laguna. From five (5) regular employees, PRBI is now operating with a total of twenty eight (28) employees. And as part of its commitment to bring service and opportunities to Small and Medium Enterprises in rural and urban communities, Progressive Rural Bank Inc. (PRBI) is continuing its expansion program.

Today, Progressive Rural Bank Inc. is now on its 15th year and still counting….
PROGRESSIVE RURAL BANK INC. (PRBI) offers the following services:
• Demand Deposit
• Savings Deposit
• Special Savings Deposit
• SSS Pensioner’s Savings Account

• Secured Loans
 Time Loan
 Agricultural/ Agrarian Loan
 Market Vendors Loan
 Tricycle Loan
 Multicab Loan
• Unsecured Loan
 Salary Loan
 SSS Pension Loan

Other Services
 International Money Transfer ( Moneygram)
 SSS Payment Collecting Bank
 Metro Lipa Water District (MLWD) Bills Payment

Roel H. Mercado                        Chairman
Cristeta C. Reyes                        Member
Sergio V. Comia                         Member
Leodegario M. Macasaet            Member
Ma. Felicidad G. De Leon            Member
Amelita M. Sayuno                     Member
Elsie M. Sosa                             Member
Jeffrey R. Sosa                           Member
Nilda M. Gozos                         Member
Maria Assumpta L. Tan              Member

Roel H. Mercado                       President
Cristeta C. Reyes                       Vice President/Treasurer
Sergio V. Comia                        Corporate Secretary
Leodegario M. Macasaet           Assistant Treasurer
Charito P. Pulido                       Senior Manager
Corazon C. Abu                        Branch Manager
Nerizza Mojares                       Acting Assistant Branch Manager
Jeany Grace S. Sabido              Compliance Officer
Marites L. Tosino                     Cashier- Malvar Head Office
Afril L. Aguila                           Cashier- Lipa Branch
Jaylito Guaves                          Assistant Cashier- Calamba Branch
Yveth Mariz Medenilla              Accountant
FBRB | Federation of Batangas Rural Bankers
Website powered by: Pinoys Interactive